Firm lawyers named as 2012 Super Lawyers

Super Lawyers has named the following Lanier Ford attorneys as 2012 Super Lawyers:

  • J. R. Brooks in the area of business litigation.
  • Dan Beasley in the area of medical malpractice.
  • Stan Rodgers in the area of medical malpractice.
  • George Royer in the area of civil rights and the first amendment.
  • John Wynn in the area of business and corporate law.

Super Lawyers are not merely voted onto the list, but are named only after the following steps are completed:

  1. Peer nomination.
  2. Evaluation by the Super Lawyers research department.
  3. Review of the nominees by their peers.

Criteria considered in the evaluation process include the following:

  • Verdicts, settlements, and transactions.
  • Representative clients.
  • Experience.
  • Honors and awards.
  • Special licenses and certifications.
  • Position with the law firm.
  • Professional activities, pro bono work, and community service.
  • Scholarly lectures and writings.
  • Education and employment background.
Published January 14, 2012 Posted in News About the Firm
Items on this web page are general in nature. They cannot—and should not—replace consultation with a competent legal professional. Nothing on this web page should be considered rendering legal advice.

Search News


  • 256-535-1100  
  • 256-533-9322  
  • Send Email