Best Lawyers names three Lanier Ford attorneys as 2024 Lawyers of the Year

August 17, 2023 --Three Lanier Ford Shaver & Payne P.C. attorneys were recently recognized by Best Lawyers as the 2024 "Lawyer of the Year."

Daniel F. Beasley for Medical Malpractice Law - Defendants.

George E. Knox, Jr. for Personal Injury Litigation - Defendants.

George W. Royer, Jr. for Litigation - Labor and Employment.

In addition to the "Lawyer of the Year" award,  George W. Royer, Jr. was also listed in the 2024 edition of The Best Lawyers in America® in the following practice areas:

  • Litigation - First Amendment
  • Litigation - Municipal
  • Mediation

Only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is honored as the "Lawyer of the Year," making this a significant and coveted accolade. These lawyers are selected based on particularly impressive voting averages received during the peer review assessments.

Receiving this designation reflects the high level of respect a lawyer has earned among other leading lawyers in the same communities and the same practice areas for their abilities, their professionalism, and their integrity.

For more than four decades, Best Lawyers has assisted those in need of legal services to identify the lawyers best qualified to represent them in distant jurisdictions or unfamiliar specialties. Lawyers are not required nor allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore, recognition by Best Lawyers is considered a singular distinction.

Attorneys Related to this News Item

Published August 17, 2023
Items on this web page are general in nature. They cannot—and should not—replace consultation with a competent legal professional. Nothing on this web page should be considered rendering legal advice.

Search News


  • 256-535-1100  
  • 256-533-9322  
  • Send Email