Best Lawyers names two Lanier Ford attorneys as 2022 Lawyers of the Year

Two Lanier Ford attorneys have been recognized as Lawyers of the Year in the 2022 edition of Best Lawyers in America. Scott Arnston was named Lawyer of the Year in the area of personal injury litigation (on behalf of defendants), and Paul Seeley was named Lawyer of the year in the area of real estate law.

Recognition by Best Lawyers is based entirely on peer review. The Best Lawyers methodology is designed to capture, as accurately as possible, the consensus of leading lawyers about the professional abilities of their colleagues within the same geographical region and legal practice area. Best Lawyers employs a sophisticated, conscientious, rational, and transparent process designed to elicit meaningful and substantive evaluations of the quality of legal services. Best Lawyers believes the quality of its peer-review survey is directly related to the quality of its voting pool.

Additional recognitions are also awarded to individual lawyers with the highest overall peer-feedback for a specific practice area and geographic region. Only one lawyer is recognized as the Lawyer of the Year for each practice area and location.

© 2021

Attorneys Related to this News Item

Published August 20, 2021 Posted in News About the Firm
Items on this web page are general in nature. They cannot—and should not—replace consultation with a competent legal professional. Nothing on this web page should be considered rendering legal advice.

Search News


  • 256-535-1100  
  • 256-533-9322  
  • Send Email